First Bear and Duck Event!

So it’s been a long time since I wrote on here (for more recent updates it’s worth checking my Facebook page) however I felt yesterday’s event deserved a proper blog post!

The lovely staff at Carnegie Library Herne Hill, invited me to do a book reading in their children’s room followed by some Bear and Duck themed arts and crafts.

IMG_0921

Here’s me doing some last minute preparations (calm before the storm).

IMG_0928

I brought some early paintings in for the children to see how Bear and Duck came about then did my first official book read.

Safe to say one of the scarier things I’ve ever done!

IMG_0937

(We had some keen audience members though which was great!)

IMG_0943

Then on to the arts and crafts!

IMG_0995
IMG_0942

IMG_0953

IMG_1023 

IMG_1001

IMG_1051

The bear ears were very popular!

IMG_1006

IMG_1013

IMG_1037

But the duck feet seemed to encouraged some great quaking noises!

IMG_1074

IMG_1029

IMG_1046

IMG_1058

IMG_1068

IMG_1078

IMG_1093

IMG_1032

The best bit was at the end of the morning when we were packing up and we heard Bear and Duck being read all over again.

IMG_1099

Big thanks to Carnegie Library for having me. An even bigger thank you to my amazing friend Ellen for helping me to cut out all those templates and for the brilliant photography!

If you’d like to buy your own copy of Bear and Duck you can do here.

Katy

x

Leave a Reply

